Sartorius Lab Instruments GmbH & Co. KG

Green field planning and project realization

Due to rapidly grown structures and lacking expansion options, Sartorius decided in 2012 to give up its production of laboratory instruments at the historical headquarters in Göttingen, merging it with the pre-production already relocated to the industrial area of Grone into a modern production plant. In 2012, the initial step was to identify in a master planning project the development opportunities at the future location and to meet all structural requirements. The next step towards the realization of a new production site was to develop a sustainable overall concept in consideration of logistic and production-specific design guidelines, which was scheduled as a two-year project. The structural implementation started in autumn 2014.

„GREAN has contributed to the project’s success significantly. The company convinced not only with expert knowledge and its systematic way of working, but also with the courage to question facts which seemed to be fix. By this means, we could even improve grown but inefficient structures and processes effectively.“
(Jürgen Rehwald, Vice President Operations & Metrology)

In cooperation with the Institute of Production Systems and Logistics, GREAN has supported the customer over the entire project duration, from the planning of the first draft concept to the complete design of the individual production areas. The key focus was on the development of adaptable state-of-the-art production and logistic processes. In close coordination with the customer, GREAN also assumed the project planning and provided technical support with respect to the architectural planning. Besides the relocation planning, GREAN will also coordinate the relocation substantively and support the initial phase in the new plant until peak production.

The following services were provided in detail:

Details

Client:
Sartorius Lab Instruments GmbH & Co. KG
(in cooperation with Leibniz University Hanover)
time period:
11/2012 until 11/2016
job description:
Project management during the planning of a modern production plant for the production of laboratory instruments
Planning object:
architect:
bünemann & collegen
image source:
bünemann & collegen

Back to overview

Popular Tags

Manufacturing Control Factory Planning Plant Structure Planning Energy Management Production Design Production Management

References
© 2018 GREAN GmbH. All rights reserved.

Sartorius Lab Instruments GmbH & Co. KG

Grüne-Wiese-Planung und Umsetzungsbegleitung

Aufgrund stark gewachsener Strukturen sowie fehlender Erweiterungsmöglichkeiten entschloss sich Sartorius 2012 die Produktion von Laborinstrumenten am historischen Firmensitz in Göttingen aufzugeben und im Industriegebiet Grone mit der bereits ausgelagerten Vorproduktion in einem modernen Produktionswerk zusammenzuführen. Hierzu wurden 2012 im Rahmen eines Masterplanungsprojektes zunächst die die Entwicklungsmöglichkeiten am zukünftigen Standort erarbeitet und die notwendigen baulichen Voraussetzungen geschaffen. Anschließend wurde für den Neubau unter Berücksichtigung logistischer und produktionsspezifischer Gestaltungsrichtlinien ein zukunftsrobustes Gesamtkonzept erstellt und in einem zweijährigen Projekt ausgeplant. Seit dem Herbst 2014 läuft die baulichen Umsetzung.

„GREAN hat maßgeblich zum Projekterfolg beigetragen. Dabei hat mich nicht nur das Fachwissen und das systematische Vorgehen überzeugt. Sondern vor allem der Mut, auch scheinbar gesetzte Dinge zu hinterfragen. So konnten wir auch gewachsene – aber ineffiziente – Abläufe und Prozesse wirkungsvoll verbessern.“
(Jürgen Rehwald, Vice President Operations & Metrology)

GREAN hat in Kooperation mit dem Institut für Fabrikanlagen und Logistik den Kunden über die gesamte Projektlaufzeit von der Planung des ersten Grobkonzeptes bis hin zur kompletten Ausgestaltung der einzelnen Fertigungsbereiche begleitet. Ein wesentlicher Schwerpunkt lag auf der Gestaltung moderner und wandlungsfähiger Produktions- und Logistikprozesse. Zusätzlich hat GREAN in enger Abstimmung mit dem Auftraggeber das Projektmanagement übernommen und die Ausplanung durch den Architekten fachlich begleitet. Neben der Planung des Umzugs wird GREAN auch den Umzug inhaltlich koordinieren und den Anlauf im neuen Werk bis zur Erreichung der Kammlinie begleiten.

Im Einzelnen wurden folgende Leistungsinhalte erbracht:

Details

Kunde:
Sartorius Lab Instruments GmbH & Co. KG
(in Kooperation mit der Leibniz Universität Hannover)
Zeitraum:
11/2012 bis 11/2016
Aufgabenbeschreibung:
Projektleitung bei der Planung eines modernen Produktionswerks zur Fertigung von Laborinstrumenten
Planungsgegenstand:
Architekt:
bünemann & collegen
Bildquelle:
bünemann & collegen

zurück zur Übersicht

Beliebte Tags

Produktionssteuerung Fabrikplanung Werksstrukturplanung Energiemanagement Produktionslogistik Produktionsmanagement

Referenzen
© 2016 GREAN GmbH. All rights reserved.