Forbo Movement Systems

Analysis of energy flows as the basis for an energy management system

“Rising output figures with reduced energy consumption!“ To reach this target, a project team consisting of staff members of Forbo Siegling GmbH and GREAN analysed energy flows and detected the causes of energy waste. The first thing was to identify the main energy consumers and to measure, analyse and visualize the respective energy flows.

„Apart from novel ideas how to improve production processes, GREAN also has the technical know-how to put them into practice successfully. The most important thing: They involve our staff in the change process.“
(Dr. Neele Neelen, Director Global Project Management)

In this connection and based on “Muda Walks“ through the production, low-budget proposals were developed on how to change production processes and improve equipment in order to lower energy consumption. Moreover, the staff’s awareness of energy efficiency was raised through specific training measures, thus increasing energy awareness in the operative day-to-day business.

Details

Client:
Forbo Movement Systems
Job description:
Analyse von Energie­strömen als Basis eines Energie­managements
image source:
Forbo Movement Systems

Back to overview

Popular Tags

Manufacturing Control Factory Planning Plant Structure Planning Energy Management Production Design Production Management

References
© 2018 GREAN GmbH. All rights reserved.

Forbo Movement Systems

Energiemanagement

„Steigende Produktionszahlen mit reduziertem Energieeinsatz!“ Um dieses Ziel zu erreichen, ließ die Forbo Siegling GmbH von einem Projektteam aus eigenen und GREAN-Mitarbeitern Energieströme analysieren und Ursachen für Verschwendungen aufdecken. Hierzu wurden die zentralen Energieverbraucher identifiziert und die entsprechenden Energieströme aufgenommen, analysiert und visualisiert.

„GREAN bringt nicht nur frische Ideen für die Produktionsverbesserung ein. Sie können diese auch mit hohem Sachverstand umsetzen. Und das Beste: Sie binden unsere Mitarbeiter in den Veränderungsprozess ein.“
(Dr. Neele Neelen, Direktor Global Project Management)

Aufbauend auf diesen und auf Basis von „muda-walks“ durch die Produktion wurden Vorschläge (mit geringem Invest) erarbeitet, wie sich Prozessabläufe verändern und Technik verbessern lässt, damit Energiebedarfe sinken. Zudem wurden die Mitarbeiter durch eine entsprechende Schulung für das Thema Energieeffizienz sensibilisiert, so dass ein gesteigertes Energiebewusstsein Einzug in das operative Tagesgeschäft erhalten konnte.

Details

Kunde:
Forbo Movement Systems
Aufgabenbeschreibung:
Analyse von Energie­strömen als Basis eines Energie­managements
Bildquelle:
Forbo Movement Systems

zurück zur Übersicht

Beliebte Tags

Produktionssteuerung Fabrikplanung Werksstrukturplanung Energiemanagement Produktionslogistik Produktionsmanagement

Referenzen
© 2016 GREAN GmbH. All rights reserved.